User:RobLa/Deployments

From Wikitech-static
Jump to navigation Jump to search

This is a proposal for a new table format for the deployment calendar. There's no code (yet) to generate this table, and generating it this way would require rethinking a few assumptions in the current Lua module for deployments

The prototype

Week of November 18

Proposed format
Monday
November 18
Tuesday
November 19
Wednesday
November 20
Thursday
November 21
Friday
November 22
  • 21:00–22:00 UTC / 13:00–14:00 PST
    Parsoid
    Weekly deployment window
    Responsible party: Gabriel W
  • 17:00–19:00 UTC / 09:00–11:00 PST
    CirrusSearch
    Turn on as secondary: all non-private wikimedia wikis, all wikimania wikis, all wikisource wikis
    Responsible party: Nik / Chad
  • 19:00–21:00 UTC / 11:00–13:00 PST
    MediaWiki 1.23 core deploy
    Responsible party: Sam / Greg
  • 21:00–22:00 UTC / 13:00–14:00 PST
    VectorBeta
    Deploy to test wikis (phase0).
    Responsible party: Mark H
  • 00:00–00:30 UTC / 16:00–16:30 (Tue) PST
    Lightning deploy time
    Responsible party: Greg
  • 09:00–11:00 UTC / 01:00–03:00 PST
    Zuul
    Upgrade to gearman backed version
    Responsible party: Antoine and Alexandros
  • 18:00–19:00 UTC / 10:00–11:00 PST
    Wikipedia Zero
    Weekly deployment window
    Responsible party: Yurik
  • 19:00–21:00 UTC / 11:00–13:00 PST
    BetaFeatures
    HOLD for bugfixes (if needed)
    Responsible party: Mark H
  • 21:00–22:00 UTC / 13:00–14:00 PST
    Parsoid deployments
    Responsible party: Gabriel W
  • 22:00–00:00 UTC / 14:00–16:00 PST
    Echo
    Deploy to German and Italian Wikipedias (final planned Echo deployment)
    Responsible party: Benny
  • 00:00–00:30 UTC / 16:00–16:30 (Wed) PST
    Lightning deploy time
    Responsible party: Greg
  • 17:00–19:00 UTC / 09:00–11:00 PST
    CirrusSearch
    • Turn on as secondary: all unconverted wiktionaries
    • Turn on as primary: bnwiki, wikivoyages, sewikimedia, astwiki, guwiki, elwiki, and frwikisource
    Responsible party: Nik / Chad
  • 19:00–21:00 UTC / 11:00–13:00 PST
    MediaWiki 1.23 core deploy
    Responsible party: Sam / Greg
  • 21:00–23:00 UTC / 13:00–15:00 PST
    OAuth
    enabled all wikis
    Responsible party: Chris S
Current format (for comparison)
Time Component Deployer Changes

Monday, November 18

 UTC #
 PST
N/A Gabriel W Parsoid deployments

Tuesday, November 19

 UTC #
 PST
N/A Nik / Chad CirrusSearch
  • Turn on as secondary: all non-private wikimedia wikis, all wikimania wikis, all wikisource wikis
 UTC #
 PST
N/A Sam / Greg MediaWiki deploy window, currently following the 1.23 schedule
 UTC #
 PST
N/A Mark H VectorBeta deploy to test wikis (phase0).

Wednesday, November 20

 UTC #
(Tue)  PST
N/A Greg Lightning deploy time
 UTC #
 PST
N/A Antoine and Alexandros Zuul upgrade to gearman backed version
 UTC #
 PST
N/A Yurik Wikipedia Zero Deployments
 UTC #
 PST
N/A Mark H HOLD: mw:Extension:BetaFeatures bugfixes (if needed)
 UTC #
 PST
N/A Gabriel W Parsoid deployments
 UTC #
 PST
N/A Benny Echo deploy to German and Italian Wikipedias (final planned Echo deployment)

Thursday, November 21

 UTC #
(Wed)  PST
N/A Greg Lightning deploy time
 UTC #
 PST
N/A Nik/Chad CirrusSearch:
  • Turn on as secondary: all unconverted wiktionaries
  • Turn on as primary: bnwiki, wikivoyages, sewikimedia, astwiki, guwiki, elwiki, and frwikisource
 UTC #
 PST
N/A Sam / Greg MediaWiki deploy window, currently following the 1.23 schedule)
 UTC #
 PST
N/A Chris S OAuth enabled all wikis

Friday, November 22

 UTC #
(Thu)  PST
N/A Greg Lightning deploy time