You are browsing a read-only backup copy of Wikitech. The primary site can be found at wikitech.wikimedia.org

Deployments/Yearly calendar/2021

From Wikitech-static
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Deployment disruptions 2021
What When Deployment decision What happened?
Martin Luther King Day Mon 18 Jan No deploys No MW deploys
Presidents' Day Mon 15 Feb No deploys One MW deploy
WMF Holiday Mon 29 Mar No deploys One MW deploy, one MW train group deploy
WMF Holiday Fri 9 Apr No deploys No MW deploys
WMF Holiday Mon 12 Apr No deploys Sixteen MW deploys
Earth Day Thu 22 Apr No Train (1.37.0-wmf.2), and no deploys that day No MW deploys
WMF Holiday Fri 28 May No deploys (not that there are ever deploys on Friday) One MW deploy
Memorial Day Mon 31 May No deploys No MW deploys
Engineering Productivity Team Offsite Mon 31 May–Fri 4 Jun No Train (1.37.0-wmf.8), but deploys OK
WMF All-Hands Tue 15–Thu 17 Jun No Train or deploys all week (1.37.0-wmf.10) One MW deploy
Juneteenth Fri 18 Jun No deploys (not that there are ever deploys on Friday) No MW deploys
Fourth of July + following WMF holiday Mon 5–Fri 9 Jul No Train or deploys all week (1.37.0-wmf.13) Many deploys
International Day of the World’s Indigenous Peoples Mon 9 Aug No deploys Many deploysNOTE: all before 17:00UTC—9am PDT)
Labor Day + Release Engineering focus week Mon 6–Fri 10 Sep No Train (1.37.0-wmf.22), but deploys OK except on Monday
Indigenous Peoples' Day Mon Oct 11 No deploys No MW deploys
Election Day Tue 2 Nov EU Train week
Veterans' Day Thu 11 Nov No Train (1.38.0-wmf.8), and no deploys that day Ten MW deploys
Thanksgiving Day Thu 25 & Fri 26 Nov No Train (1.38.0-wmf.10), and no deploys those days No MW deploys
End of Year Holiday Mon 20 Dec–Mon 3 Jan No Train or deploys (1.38.0-wmf.14, 1.38.0-wmf.15) One MW deploy