You are browsing a read-only backup copy of Wikitech. The primary site can be found at wikitech.wikimedia.org

Difference between revisions of "Deployments/Yearly calendar"

From Wikitech-static
Jump to navigation Jump to search
imported>Jforrester
m (Consistency.)
imported>Jforrester
(Fill in "What happened?" for two weekends ago.)
Line 30: Line 30:
|-
|-
|WMF Holiday ||Fri 28 May ||No deploys ''(not that there are ever deploys on Friday)''
|WMF Holiday ||Fri 28 May ||No deploys ''(not that there are ever deploys on Friday)''
|
|[https://sal.toolforge.org/production?p=0&q=deploy1002&d=2021-05-28 One MW deploy]
|-
|-
|Memorial Day ||Mon 31 May ||No deploys
|Memorial Day ||Mon 31 May ||No deploys
|
|[https://sal.toolforge.org/production?p=0&q=deploy1002&d=2021-05-31 No MW deploys]
|-
|-
|Release Engineering Team Offsite|| Mon 31 May–Fri 4 Jun ||'''No Train''' (1.37.0-wmf.8), but deploys OK
|Release Engineering Team Offsite|| Mon 31 May–Fri 4 Jun ||'''No Train''' (1.37.0-wmf.8), but deploys OK

Revision as of 22:58, 7 June 2021

Below is an extended forecast for the days on which deployment slots on the calendar won't be made and weeks in which the deployment train will not run.

Calendar

This is a naïve estimate based on the idea that any WMF holiday that does not fall on a Monday or a Friday makes the week a non-train week.

Deployment disruptions 2021
What When Deployment decision What happened?
Martin Luther King Day Mon 18 Jan No deploys No MW deploys
Presidents' Day Mon 15 Feb No deploys One MW deploy
WMF Holiday Mon 29 Mar No deploys One MW deploy, one MW train group deploy
WMF Holiday Fri 9 Apr No deploys No MW deploys
WMF Holiday Mon 12 Apr No deploys Sixteen MW deploys
Earth Day Thu 22 Apr No Train (1.37.0-wmf.2), and no deploys that day No MW deploys
WMF Holiday Fri 28 May No deploys (not that there are ever deploys on Friday) One MW deploy
Memorial Day Mon 31 May No deploys No MW deploys
Release Engineering Team Offsite Mon 31 May–Fri 4 Jun No Train (1.37.0-wmf.8), but deploys OK
WMF All-Hands Tue 15–Thu 17 Jun No Train or deploys all week (1.37.0-wmf.10)
Juneteenth Fri 18 Jun No deploys (not that there are ever deploys on Friday)
Fourth of July + following WMF holiday Mon 5–Fri 9 Jul No Train or deploys all week (1.37.0-wmf.13)
International Day of the World’s Indigenous Peoples Mon 9 Aug No deploys
Labor Day Mon 6 Sep No deploys
Release Engineering Offsite TBD End of Oct/Early Nov No Train (¿which?), but deploys OK
Indigenous Peoples' Day Mon Oct 11 No deploys
Election Day Tue 2 Nov EU Train week
Veterans' Day Thu 11 Nov No Train (1.38.0-wmf.8), and no deploys that day
Thanksgiving Day Thu 25 & Fri 26 Nov No Train (1.38.0-wmf.10), and no deploys those days
End of Year Holiday Mon 27–Fri 31 Dec No Train or deploys all week (1.38.0-wmf.15)